877-733-3931 ext 333

Retail: $37.98
Price: $37.98

    • Includes a wild, skeletal recording of "Little Hands" by The Flaming Lips; created for this album but omitted from the original!
    • Celebrate the 20th anniversary of the original More Oar album with its vinyl debut!
    • Double LP (mastered by Joe Lizzi, cut at Cohearent Audio by Kevin Gray and pressed at Third Man) in gatefold jacket, with notes from the original album's producer.

    Plant, Beck, Waits, Skip!

    Celebrating its 20th anniversary, Modern Harmonic presents the first ever vinyl edition of More Oar – A Tribute To The Skip Spence Album. In addition to the full album–which features covers from Robert Plant, Beck, Mudhoney, Tom Waits, and others–this edition features the wild skeletal recording of "Little Hands" by The Flaming Lips that was originally intended as a collaboration with Robert Plant. A double LP pressed at Third Man, this set also includes liner notes from the original album's producer.


    Little Hands - Robert Plant • Cripple Creek - Mark Lanegan • Diana - Alejandro Escovedo • Margaret Tiger-Rug - The Durocs • Weighted Down (The Prison Song) - Jay Farrar & The Sir Omaha Quintet • War In Peace - Mudhoney • Broken Heart - Robyn Hitchcock • All Come To Meet Her - Diesel Park West • Books Of Moses - Tom Waits • Dixie Peach Promenade (Yin For Yang) - Greg Dulli • Lawrence Of Euphoria - The Ophelias • Grey/Afro - Flying Saucer Attack • This Time He Has Come - Alastair Galbraith • It's The Best Thing For You - Engine 54 • Keep Everything Under Your Hat - Outrageous Cherry • Furry Heroine (Halo Of Gold) - Beck • Givin' Up Things (Doodle) - The Minus 5 • Land Of The Sun - Skip Spence • Little Hands - The Flaming Lips