877-733-3931 ext 333

Retail: $14.98
Price: $14.98

    Sundazed Direct Drive Free Shipping

    Recorded live in '71, The Youngbloods' Ride The Wind finds Jesse Colin Young?s mesmerizing guitar and vocals shadowed perfectly by jazzy electric piano and percussion. Young (bass/kazoo/rhythm guitar), Banana (guitar/piano), and Joe Bauer (drums) hit their stride on a half dozen anthemic tracks that sprawl to nearly 40 minutes of superbly unique country-rock. Ride The Wind showcases the band's improvisational chops in the same way their fellow Marin County contemporaries the Grateful Dead did with their live sets. Their top-notch interplay is showcased in the title track as they expand it from Elephant Mountain's version to a nearly 10 minute opus showcasing Banana's wizardry on the electric piano. Equally stunning is their take on Fred Neil's "The Dolphin" which they transform into an 8 minute must hear. From the harder edge of "Rock Festival" to a sparse and chilling rendition of their Top 40 charter "Get Together," The Youngbloods expand their sound and your minds while staying true to their unmatched style.

    Track listing:

    1. Ride The Wind
    2. Sugar Babe
    3. Sunlight
    4. The Dolphin
    5. Get Together
    6. Beautiful